

CBE JU Scientific Committee members

Name	Position	CBE JU SC position
Teresa Alvariño Pereira	CETAQUA Galicia manager at CETAQUA Water Technology Center	SC member
Olivier Dubois	Senior independent expert, former Coordinator of different programmes at Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)	SC member
Christian Huyghe	Scientific Director for Agriculture at INRAE	SC member
Emmanuel Koukios	Professor Emeritus at National Technical University of Athens (NTUA	SC member
Lene Lange	Director and Founder of Research SME, LL- BioEconomy, Research & Advisory	SC member
Piergiuseppe Morone	Professor of Economic Policy at Unitelma Sapienza University of Rome	SC Vice-Chair
Kevin O' Connor	Director BiOrbic Bioeconomy SFI Research centre and Full professor of Applied Microbiology and Biotechnology	SC member
Merja Penttilä	Research professor in biotechnology at the VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland	SC member
Jónas Rúnar Viðarsson	Director of Division of value creation at Matís – Icelandic food & biotech R&D	SC member
József Popp	Professor at John von Neumann University, Hungarian National Bank – Research Center	SC member
Yvonne van der Meer	Chair Sustainability of Chemicals and Materials, at the Faculty of Science and Engineering, Maastricht University	SC member
Helena Vieira	Coordinator Researcher and ERA Chair Holder at University of Aveiro, Department of Environment and Planning/CESAM R&D Center	SC Chair
Gerhard Weiss	Head of the Forest Policy Research Network of the European Forest Institute (EFI FPRN), Universität für Bodenkultur Wien (BOKU)	SC member
Jarmila Zimmermannova	Associate professor, Science and Research Centre at the Faculty of Health Sciences, Palacky University Olomouc, Czech Republic	SC member
Malgorzata Zimniewska	Science & Research Secretary at the Institute of natural Fibers and Medicinal Plants National Research Institute	SC member